The Past Meets the Present

Standard

Home by Edgar Albert Guest : The Poetry Foundation.

One of my favorite poems about the home is by Edgar Guest.   Take a moment to read it.

I ran across some pictures I took last fall of an old farm.  I love taking pictures of these homes that have a story to tell.   I wonder how many children were raised in this home?  Were they well cared for; happy and healthy?  What were some of their chores and where were their favorite hiding places?  What were their happiest moments and their saddest?  Just wondering…. what did they grow up to be?  I’m hoping life went well for these folks.

DSC_0603DSC_0604DSC_0605DSC_0973

Leave a Reply

