Patty pan squash in straw bales

Standard

DSC_0308DSC_0787DSC_0788

I have never grown these before but I think they are the cutest things.  After weeks and weeks of blooms I finally started  seeing some squash.  I just fry these things up in some coconut oil.  When the next batch comes on I think I will make some dehydrated chips out of them.  Unfortunately I have some kind of fungus on the leaves right now so hope to curtail that with some organic fungicide.

Since we had snow on the ground in May nothing else survived the straw bales this year.  Oh how  I missed my spinach and lettuce this spring.

I have started another blog for photography if you are interested in checking it out. It is Patty Sue Photography.  Just photos no chit chat.

Leave a Reply

