Surprise…..it’s another boy!

Standard

DSC_3411DSC_3445DSC_3452DSC_5601

One of the most exciting things to happen in the last year was the fact that I have been blessed with another grandchild!  They decided to have a baby reveal party which was exciting for all…..although some were looking for a pink balloon to come out.  As you see I now have three grandsons.  I describe them as follows: the loud one, the wild one and the quiet one.  The oldest (loud one)  was watching the balloons come out and could have cared less about what color.  He was trying to keep them from going up into the air! Who just lets balloons fly into the air on purpose was his thinking.  I believe he did manage to hang onto one. 🙂  I’ve learned a lot from my own kids now I have three more to keep me on my toes.  My job is to remain teachable the rest of my life and not get stuck in the same ol’ same ol.’  I don’t know that I would ever be interested in moving into a retirement home but maybe someday I will change my mind. I have always enjoyed spending a good amount of my time with the younger crowd because life is new and exciting to them and that energizes me.

Leave a Reply

