DAYS GONE BY

Standard
IMG

This is Skipper. He was a stray that the city picked up and he somehow returned. My Dad then took him way out in the country and dumped him out. I about died! Guess who was at our house the next morning. Daddy said we could keep him. Ol’ happy day…I believe that is the first time I can remember God answering a prayer for ME.

IMG

My Uncle I never knew. Killed in WWI

 

IMG_0004

My Dad loved to fish. This is Nona a family friend of ours who also loved to fish. I remember she always had red toenails.

IMG

Band Camp, I was  always the smallest. I am way back there with the short hair by the teacher.

Grandma'sHouse004_4

This is Grandma’s house on my Mother’s side. Liked to find snails under the front porch and touch all the hens and chickens that grew in the rock wall in back. The pressure cooker use to SCARE me. LOL

IMG_0001

Grandma and Grandpa on my Dad’s side.  Grandpa was my favorite because Grandma was bossy.

 

IMG

Mini bike we had when I was in High School

IMG_0007

My Mom and Dad during WWII

IMG

Me High School

Us and puggy

Us and Puggy …he was happy to be my baby at the time.

Christmas prayer time

Always the mouth is open

DSC_5075 2

The famous macaroni salad  that Grandma  brought for get- togethers. WE still love it today.

IMG_0001

Grandpa always played with us.

scan0004

This is Tippy, my first dog. Some things never change.

 

Leave a Reply

