My heart belongs to the SEA

Standard

Preset Style = Natural Format = Medium Format Margin = Small Format Border = Sm. Rounded Drawing = #2 Pencil Drawing Weight = Medium Drawing Detail = Medium Paint = Natural Paint Lightness = Normal Paint Intensity = Normal Water = Tap Water Water Edges = Medium Water Bleed = Average Brush = Natural Detail Brush Focus = Everything Brush Spacing = Narrow Paper = Watercolor Paper Texture = Medium Paper Shading = Light

Preset Style = Natural Format = Medium Format Margin = Small Format Border = Sm. Rounded Drawing = #2 Pencil Drawing Weight = Medium Drawing Detail = Medium Paint = Natural Paint Lightness = Normal Paint Intensity = Normal Water = Tap Water Water Edges = Medium Water Bleed = Average Brush = Natural Detail Brush Focus = Everything Brush Spacing = Narrow Paper = Watercolor Paper Texture = Medium Paper Shading = Light

Preset Style = Natural Format = Medium Format Margin = Small Format Border = Sm. Rounded Drawing = #2 Pencil Drawing Weight = Medium Drawing Detail = Medium Paint = Natural Paint Lightness = Normal Paint Intensity = Normal Water = Tap Water Water Edges = Medium Water Bleed = Average Brush = Natural Detail Brush Focus = Everything Brush Spacing = Narrow Paper = Watercolor Paper Texture = Medium Paper Shading = Light

IMG_1976

I don’t know where my love for water began. I love to be by a waterfall, spring, lake and ocean.  It makes me feel good.  I was such a fearful child; it took me forever to learn to get in the deep side of a pool.  Maybe that is where it began.  Jumping off the high dive was freeing and an accomplishment for me.

In my early adulthood I went to Colorado and loved the COLD mountain streams and oh yeah, I forgot I also love snow!  One year we were out there and decided to stay an extra day because the drive back had turned into a very poor road trip due to the time a year we went.  JANUARY HAHAHAHA ! We turned back and stayed one more night in Colorado and I awoke to a beautiful carpet of white the next morning surrounded by all the evergreen and the mountains.

My greatest thrill though was visiting the Emerald Coast in Florida fifteen years ago.  When I saw this beautiful white sand all over the ground on a very hot day I think my mind could not wrap what I was seeing at first but my emotions did.  It was like having winter and summer to enjoy at the same time.  I cried.  It was just the most beautiful thing I had ever seen.  I’ve gone back many times.  My eyes and the feel and smell on the beach just unwinds my clock and I could set there for hours.  I don’t have to get in the water I just need to be by it and hear it.  If you have never traveled much, as myself, and would love to see beauty…. I would choose this for you.

I have turned some of my photos into watercolor shots because it adds to the feel for me describing the beach and what it means to me.  The bottom photo is a project I have yet to complete.  My office area is beachy and this is something I want to hang in there.  Take a map and stitch a red line from your home (which is above) to your favorite destination.  My heart belongs to the sea.

Leave a Reply

